‘Parasite', ‘The World of the Married' win big at Baeksang 2020!

Hyun Bin and Son Ye Jin win Most Popular Actor and Actress at the Baeksang Awards 2020! See the full list of winners here!

Doreen Penilla

June 05, 2020
‘Parasite', ‘The World of the Married' win big at Baeksang 2020!
Palme d’Or 2019 and Oscar Best Picture winner “Parasite” was honored yet again as Best Film at this year’s Baeksang Awards held today, June 5! 

Baseball drama "Hot Stove League" won Best Television Drama, while Kang Ha Neul was hailed as Best Actor for his role in "When the Camellia Blooms” and Kim Hee Ae as Best Actress for her performance on “The World of the Married".

The awards night happened without an audience in practice of social distancing due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The event was hosted by Bae Suzy, Park Bo Gum, Shin Dong Yup.

See the complete list of winners here!

Television categories

Best Drama: “Hot Stove League”

Best Actor: Kang Ha Neul (“When the Camellia Blooms”)

Best Actress: Kim Hee Ae (“The World of the Married”)

Best Supporting Actor: Oh Jung Se (“When the Camellia Blooms”)

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Sun Young (“Crash Landing on You”)

Best New Actor: Ahn Hyo Seop (“Dr. Romantic 2”)

Best New Actress: Kim Da Mi (“Itaewon Class”)

Best TV Script: “When the Camellia Blooms” (Lim Sang Chun)

Best Technical Achievement in Television: Jang Yeon Okk (“Great Escape”)

Best Female Variety Performer: Park Na Rae (“I Live Alone”)

Best Male Variety Performer: Yoo Jae Seok (“Hangout with Yoo”)

Best TV Entertainment Program: “Mr Trot”

Best Educational/Cultural TV Show: “Giant Peng TV”

Best TV Director: Mo Wan Il (“The World of the Married”)

Most Popular Actor: Hyun Bin

Most Popular Actress: Son Hye Jin

Film categories

Best Film: “Parasite”

Best Actor: Lee Byung Hun (“The Man Standing Next”)

Best Actress: Jeon Do Yeon (“Birthday”)

Best Supporting Actor: Lee Kwang Soo (“Inseparable Boss”)

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Sae Byuk (“House of Hummingbird”)

Best New Actor: Park Myung Hoon (“Parasite”)

Best New Actress: Kang Mal Geum (“Lucky Chan-sil”)

Best Screenplay: “Exit” (Lee Sang Geun)

Best New Film Director: Kim Do Young (“Kim Ji Young: Born 1982”)

Best Technical Achievement in Film: Kim Seo Hee (“The Man Standing Next”)

Best Film Director: Kim Bora (“House of Hummingbird”)

Theater categories

Best Actor: Baek Seok Gwang (“Wife”)

Best Actress: Kim Jeong (“Rotterdam”)

Tagged by many as the Oscar’s of Korea, Baeksang Awards honors outstanding performances in the South Korean entertainment industry. 

Know more about Korean stars here! 



Looks like you've already used this e-mail to register before!

You can now log in with ease or use your Facebook account to connect to SineHub.